Live in New Orleans

by Spencer Bohren

In March of 1989, Spencer Bohren and his musical cohort JAB Wilson invited an audience of friends and fans into a New Orleans recording studio and played a variety of their favorite songs while the tape was rolling. The result was issued on Great Southern Records, and yielded a surprise hit on blues radio shows around the country with The Sky is Crying, the first recordings of Spencer’s astonishing lapsteel guitar playing. There are excellent versions of many traditional blues songs and a choice piece penned by Spencer as well. The CD version contains two bonus cuts, originally released as a 45 rpm single, and featuring an all-star New Orleans band.



1) Inroduction

2) Key To The Highway

3) When A Man Loves A Woman

4) Eight More Miles to Louisville

5) Like a Miner Loves His Gold

6) This Body is a Prison

7) The Sky is Cryin’

8) Mindin’ My Business

9) Dark Road Blues

10) Maple Leaf Rag

11) Your Mama And Your Papa

12) Hoodoo You Love

13) Walkin’ After Midnight


    This playlist is empty.